For security reasons, Permits Online has a two - hour timeout whether you are active or inactive.
What this means is two hours after you log in to Permits Online:
To avoid losing your work we recommend that you use the "Save and Resume Later" buttons to save your work often.
Go back to the Permits Online Help Center
Last updated: March 17, 2025
Maintained by: National Revenue Center